Constitution and composition of the Meghalaya State Information Commission

The Meghalaya State Information Commission has been constituted u/s 15(1) of the Right to Information Act, 2005 by the State Government of Meghalaya vide Notification No.IPR/48/2005/PT.II/10 dated 3rd October, 2005 with its headquarters at Shillong w.e.f. 30th July, 2005. The Notification was subsequently revised and the date of the constitution of the Commission was w.e.f. 7th October, 2005 vide Notification Government letter No.IPR.48/2005/52/11 dated 7th October, 2005.

The Meghalaya State Information Commission is a single-member Commission. Shri P.B.O. Warjri, IAS (Retd) took oath as the State Chief Information Commissioner on 4th August, 2016.

Govt Notification

Download Forms

List of Hearings

Decisions of SIC

List of PAs

List of DAAs/ PIOs/ APIOs

Information Handbook

Receipt & Disposal